About Environmental Health & Safety

MEET THE STAFF!

Michael Parsons
Director
mparsons@ehs.msstate.edu
662-325-8406
Mary Brooks
Receptionist
mbrooks@orc.msstate.edu
662-325-3294
Patricia Cox
Biosafety Officer
pcox@ehs.msstate.edu
662-325-0620
Contact Patricia about: All things biological, respiratory protection and indoor air quality
Matt Thomas
Chemical Hygiene Officer
jmt12@msstate.edu
662-325-8543
Contact Matt about: Chemical use and storage, laboratory safety, chemical inventory
Alicia Musselwhite
Fire & Life Safety Officer
amusselwhite@ehs.msstate.edu
662-325-4607
Contact Alicia about: Fire and building safety, fire extinguishers, fire suppression hoods, clean agent systems, etc.
Donna Rogers
Radiation Safety Officer
drogers@ehs.msstate.edu
662-325-4594
Contact Donna about: Radioisotopes, x-rays, indoor air quality
Ben Sharpe
Hazardous Waste Officer
bsharpe@ehs.msstate.edu
662-325-4491
Contact Ben about: Chemical disposal, hazardous waste spills
Brandon Wigginton
EH&S Technician
bwigginton@ehs.msstate.edu
662-325-2787
Contact Brandon about: Fume hood/BSC certifications, safety showers